Hello Again

“The unexamined life is not worth living.” – Socrates

I am not big on “signs,” but when I opened my daily K-LOVE Encouraging Word email on Wednesday, December 31, 2014, and saw the passage that inspired me to create this blog, I smiled.

Ok, God, ok.

I will not let 2015 fly by.  I will savor every moment.  Whether I’m in the valley of the shadow of death, or catching my breath on a mountaintop.  I will make time to ponder, to patiently listen to Your instruction, to passionately obey.

“Never stop praying.  Be thankful in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you who belong to Christ Jesus.” ~ 1 Thessalonians 5:17-18

Thank you,  Lord, for everything.  Everything.

Leave a Reply

